Senior Administration

Colette McCarrick Geary

Colette McCarrick Geary, President

Tower Hall Room 2107
(218) 723-6041

Colette McCarrick Geary is the chief administrative officer of the College. She works with the Board of Trustees to build a shared vision for St. Scholastica's continued growth and excellence. With the presidential staff she plans and implements strategies for achieving the vision.

Nancy Becker

Nancy Becker, Special Assistant to the President

Tower Hall Room 2108
(218) 723-7051

Nancy Becker is the Special Assistant to the President. In this role, she assists College leadership with high-level planning and implementation, and provides executive-level administrative support to departments and divisions across the College. 

Lynne Hamre

Lynne Hamre, Chief of Staff

Tower Hall Room 2108
(218) 723-5930

Lynne Hamre is the Chief of Staff for St. Scholastica President Colette Geary. One of the key aspects of the role of Chief of Staff is to ensure transparent, effective, timely and meaningful communication implemented to all key stakeholders, internal and external. She works closely with President Geary and her Cabinet to identify key strategic priorities and explore creative, innovative ways to address College-wide goals and objectives.

Ellen Johnson

Ellen Johnson, Vice President for Enrollment Management

Tower Hall Room 1103A
(218) 723-6630

Ellen Johnson is the College’s vice president for Enrollment Management. She leads the development of the College’s enrollment management strategy to ensure strategic enrollment growth and stability while ensuring alignment with the College’s mission, vision, strategic plan and inclusive excellence goals. 

Susan Kerry

Susan Kerry, CFO/Vice President for Finance

Tower Hall Room 2105
(218) 723-6042

Sue Kerry is the chief financial officer of the College. She is responsible to the president for the overall direction of St. Scholastica's business and financial activities, including information technology and facilities management.

Steve Lyons

Steve Lyons, Vice President for Student Affairs

Tower Hall Room 2145
(218) 723-6167

Steve Lyons is the chief student affairs officer of the College. He is responsible for creating an environment that promotes the personal and educational development of traditional, non-traditional and graduate students. This includes student advocacy to the decision-making bodies of the College.

Myron McCoo

Myron McCoo, Vice President for Human Resources and Chief Diversity Officer

Tower Hall Room 2101A
(218) 723-6602

Myron McCoo is Vice President for Human Resources and Chief Diversity Officer. He is responsible for Human Resource administration and advancing the College’s commitment to Inclusive Excellence. He works to support the personal and professional development of the College’s faculty and staff in the shared vision of becoming a community rich in cultural diversity. 

Diane Vertin

Diane Vertin, Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs

Tower Hall Room 2111
(218) 723-6012

Diane Vertin is the College’s interim vice president for Academic Affairs. She serves as a leader and stabilizing force in the College’s academic mission, with an appreciation of its Catholic Benedictine heritage and commitment to graduating well-rounded professionals grounded by a liberal arts education.

Dr. Wolfgang Natter

In Memoriam: Dr. Wolfgang Natter, Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Wolfgang Natter joined the College as its leading academic officer in June 2017. He passed away suddenly on April 29, 2018. During his time with the College, he served as a leader and galvanizing force in the College's academic endeavors and made significant contributions to the College community.