Welcome to Student Senate

Group photo of the Student Senate leaders

Within this website, you will find access to viewing your student representatives, our Senate Constitution, Financial Handbook, Dress Code, Senate Schedule, and our Meeting Minutes.

Our mission, as a Student Senate, is to represent you as well as to facilitate and advocate for the effective training of student leaders. As student representatives, we serve to get your voices heard and we act as liaison's to the College's faculty, staff, and administration.

Please contact us at ssenate@css.edu if you are interested in learning more about the Senate or if you have any questions, comments, or concerns.

Warm Regards,
Student Senate Executives

Meet the Senators!

Contact us with questions, concerns, ideas, and feedback!

Portrait of Andrew Bailey
Andrew Bailey
Student Body President

Portrait of Will Richardson
Will Richardson
Executive Vice-President

Portrait of Nick Anderson
Nick Anderson
Financial Vice-President

Portrait of Tyler Russell
Tyler Russell
Administrative Assistant & Webmaster

Portrait of Chanty Armijo Cruz
Chanty Armijo Cruz
Diversity Vice-President

Portrait of Maggie Schley
Maggie Schley
Athletics Representative

Portrait of Sydney Slagter
Sydney Slagter
External Affairs Chair (Spring)

Portrait of Lidia Angeles-Ayala
Lidia Angeles-Ayala
Student Activities Chair

Portrait of Josephine Steller
Josephine Steller
Somers Hall Representative

Portrait of Yael Ikoba-ndjip
Yael Ikoba-ndjip
Apartments Representative

Portrait of Diana Deuel
Diana Deuel
Student Activities

Portrait of Samuel Anderson
Samuel Anderson
56 Nights

Portrait of Jenna Anderson
Jenna Anderson
Student Activities/Sustainability

Portrait of Victor Guamen
Victor Guamen
Internal Affairs Chair

Portrait of Lori Huseby
Lori Huseby
Internal Affairs

Portrait of Ellery Bruns
Ellery Bruns
Internal Affairs/Diversity & Inclusion

Portrait of Austin Armon
Austin Armon
Student Activities/Sustainability

Portrait of Odalys Lara
Odalys Lara
56 Nights

Portrait of Meghan McFarling
Meghan McFarling
External Affairs/Comms. Sub-Committee

Portrait of Taylor O'Brien
Taylor O'Brien
External Affairs

Portrait of Michael Nguyen
Michael Nguyen
Internal Affairs

Portrait of Laila Zemar
Laila Zemar
Student Activities/External Affairs

Portrait of Brock Ronnebaum
Brock Ronnebaum
56 Nights

Portrait of Emily Scinocca
Emily Scinocca
Internal Affairs

Contact Us

For questions, comments or concerns, contact the Senate Office at (218) 723-6115 or email ssenate@css.edu.

Follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram!

Check out our Student-Run Website!


Donation Form

Request Form

Feedback Form

Senate Meetings

Sundays at 8 p.m. in BWC 249

2018-2019 Meeting Schedule

2018-2019 Meeting Minutes

Senate Statements and Resolutions



Clubs and Organizations

Clubs and Organizations Handbook — Including how to plan and market an event!