Contact the Residential Life Team

Residential Life Professional Staff

Director of Residential Life
Elliott Johnston (click to schedule)
ejohnston1@css.edu
(218) 723-5939
Residential Life Office

Operations Specialist
Louanne Johnson (click to schedule)
ljohnso3@css.edu
(218) 529-5777
Behind Campus Operator desk

Resident Director
Melissa Doreus
mdoreus@css.edu
(218) 723-6007

Campus Operator
Peggy White
pwhite@css.edu
(218) 723-6000
Campus Operator desk

 

Assistant Director - Somers Hall 
Shae Nehiba
snehiba@css.edu
(218) 723-6084
Residential Life Office

Assistant Director - Apartments
Brittany Heilman
bheilman@css.edu
(218) 723-6736
Residential Life Office

Housekeeper
Donna Trettle
dtrettle@css.edu

Housekeeper
Nancy Dufton
ndufton@css.edu

 

Residential Life Student Staff

Residential Life Office Assistants

  • Hunter Johnson
  • Allison Briski
  • Matt Rider
  • Jeff LeMay

Resident Advisor Duty Phone Numbers (4pm+ daily, all day weekends)

Somers Head Duty Phone: (218) 310-0789 | Apartments Head Duty Phone: (218) 310-0787

Somers Hall (Dorms & Suites)

Floor Resident Advisor Floor Resident Advisor
Gound Floor North Basement/Ground Suites
1st North 1st Suites
1st South 2nd Suites
2nd North    
2nd West    
2nd South    
3rd North    
3rd West (Alpha Chi)    
3rd South    

 

Apartments

Floor/Building Resident Advisor Floor/Building Resident Advisor
Birch Cedar 1st
Pine Cedar 2nd
Maple Scanlon 1st
Willow Scanlon 2nd
    Scanlon 3rd
    Kerst 1st
    Kerst 2nd
    Kerst 3rd

 

Residential Life Student Housekeepers

Campus Operator (Main Desk)

Inside Somers front doors
(218) 723-6000
Daily, 7:00am-Midnight

Campus Operator Student Staff

  • Chey Lemm 
  • Yevedzo Chipangura
  • Scottie Deming
  • Tsigereda Kebede
  • Petra-Ann Gumbs
  • James Kripitos
  • Hansel Ngwa
  • Semaj Moore
  • Karen Gavilan-Tepozteco
  • Sarah Welle

Contact Us

Residential Life
The College of St. Scholastica
Somers Hall, Room 168
1200 Kenwood Ave
Duluth, MN 55811

(218) 723-6391
reslife@css.edu

Quick Links

Residential Life Handbook

Meal Plans and Housing sign up (for enrolled students)

New Students' FAQs

Returning Students' FAQs

Rental lofts and fridges

Place a Work Order