Alumni Logo

Contact Us

Alumni Engagement
The College of St. Scholastica
1200 Kenwood Avenue
Duluth, MN 55811
(218) 723-6071
(866) 935-3731
Tower Hall 1410
alumni@css.edu

Alumni Board

The College of St. Scholastica Alumni Board is an advisory board that represents the voice of the institution's 25,000+ alumni. 

2015-16 Alumni Board

Jodi M. Arriola '86 NSG 
Chippewa Falls, WI
arriolajm@uwec.edu
Jodi Arriola
Samantha Szczech Axt '08 SWK
Secretary
Coon Rapids, MN 
princess.axt@gmail.com
Samantha Axt
Hannah Barr '10 ENG
Menomonee Falls, WI
hbarr1020@gmail.com
Hannah Barr
Pamela Hartley '14 SDM
Lima, Peru
pame.hartley@gmail.com
Pamela Hartley
Gabriella (Gabi) Herrera '13 MKT/MGT
Minneapolis, MN
gmherrera4@gmail.com
Gabriella Herrera
Krystal Hoheisel '15 MKT
Duluth, MN
khoheisel@css.edu
Krystal Hoheisel
Savannah Hovis '10 HIM
Hermantown, MN
savannah.hovis@essentiahealth.org
Savannah Hovis
Correne Tabery Jenson '84 BIO
Duluth, MN
cjenson1962@gmail.com
Correne Jenson
Matthew Johnson '15 HUM
Duluth, MN
mkjohnson44@gmail.com
Matt Johnson
Susan Koering '73 MRA
President-elect
Plymouth, MN
smkoering@yahoo.com
Susan Koering
Marianne Mesich Allen '77 HIM
President
Centreville, VA
mia.mesichallen@gmail.com
Marianne Mesich Allen
Nicole Miller '99 ENG/COM (MBA '16, MA '17) 
Minneapolis, MN
nmiller15@comcast.net
Nicole Miller
Nur Mood '12 ECS
Bloomington, MN
nmood01@hamline.edu
Nur Mood
Susan Lindquist Nelmark '73 NSG (MA '07)
Duluth, MN
snelmark@charter.net
Susan Nelmark
Sean Olson '08 MKT/MGT
Minnetonka, MN
solsoncss@gmail.com
Sean Olson
Sister Donna Schroeder ’61 BIO
Duluth, MN
dschroe2@css.edu
Sister Donna Schroeder
David Vincent Walsh '13 PSY/FRN
Duluth, MN
dvlwalsh@gmail.com
David Walsh

Apply NowWe Want You!
Join the Alumni Association Board of Directors

The College of St. Scholastica Alumni Board is an advisory board that represents the voice of St. Scholastica's 25,000+ alumni. 

The purpose of the Alumni Board is to:

  • Create meaningful, lifelong affinity and kinship with each other and to remain involved with and support of the College through the work of the Board's committees.
  • Foster the spirit of the College in ways that increase alumni engagement.
  • Identify new ways and strengthen existing ways to give alumni a strong connection to one another and to the College.
  • Promote greater access to College resources, including educational opportunities, career counseling and participation in key events.
  • Build networks that will equip alumni to serve as brand ambassadors for the College.

Roles and Responsibilities:

  • Membership to the Alumni Board is for a three-year term with a maximum of two consecutive terms. 
  • Board members are expected to either chair or actively participate in one of the work groups.
  • Board members are expected to attend three meetings a year, located either in the Twin Cities or in Duluth. Meetings are held on Saturdays.
  • Serve as a brand ambassador for the College, including helping increase engagement and positively promoting the College.
  • Participate in alumni gatherings as well as either Homecoming and/or Reunion.
  • Contribute financially - as the member's means allow - to the College's annual fundraising campaign, which runs from July 1 to June 30 each year.

If you'd like to be considered for the Alumni Board of Directors, please fill out the application form and return it to Alumni Engagement.

Apply Now